A review meeting regarding Niti Aayog’s initiative of Transforming Aspirational district

Pelling , 1st May ’18:  A review meeting regarding Niti Aayog’s initiative of Transforming Aspirational district was chaired by Ms. Upma Srivastava ,IAS, Additional Secretary, Ministry of  Agriculture ,Government of India today at Mount Pandim Hotel ,Pelling,West Sikkim.
The Sub Divisional Magistrate ,Shri.Tushar K. Gajanan gave a presentation on district plan for transforming west sikkim. West District  is among the 101 ‘Aspirational Districts’ of the country identified by the NITI Aayog for time bound transformation within 2022. The plan covers 5 sectors viz. Health & Nutrition, Education, Agriculture & Allied Areas, Basic Infrastructure,Skill Development & Financial inclusion. The district has come up with various indicators prevalent in these sectors as of today and what the district wants to achieve by 2022 through various technological,administrative,financial & infrastructural interventions.
District Collector, Mr. A.B Karki asked the HOD’s to take ownership & personal involvement so that the initiative fructifies.
Addl. Secretary ,Ms. Srivastava urged the HOD’s present to pool their efforts & not to work in silos. She also asked the DC to prepare the various issues and  work collectively  to quicken the pace of activities at District level & help district achieve the targets well within set target time. She said,  the ranking of the District changes everyday  in the chart and to meet the target set up she requested officers concerned to review progress on regular basis at departmental level and ensure submission of reports to the district administration timely.
 Additional Secretary in  the series of visits in Geyzing today visited the District  Hospital , ICDS centre(Upper Kyongsha), Tikjek Primary School and Primary Health Sub Centre (PHSC) at Lingchom.
The meeting was attended by CMO (w) , ADC,Soreng, DRCHO Geyzing District Hospital,JD HRDD,JD Agri, DE (PHE),DE (Power),DIO NIC,BDO Geyzing,BDO Dentam,AD Nutrition,CDPO Geyzing & various other officials.