A district level competition organized by the Office of the Chief Education Officer Pakyong District

A district-level competition as a part of the “Har Ghar Tiranga “ Campaign under Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav to mark 75 years of Independence was organized on 11th August 2022 at Dikling Sr. Sec School, Auditorium by the Office of the Chief Education Officer, Pakyong District, Education Department.
The programme was attended by Shri Sonam Denzongpa, Director Exam/Scholarship, Education Department along with CEO Pakyong, JD Pakyong and Rangpo Sub-Division, Deputy Directors, Principal Dikling SSS, Assistant Directors, AEOs, block officials, CRCCs, Heads of schools, escort teachers and contestant from all five blocks under Pakyong District.
The programme started with the lighting of lamps by the Chief Guest. Shri AD Chettri, CEO Pakyong highlighted the different activities on AKAM undertaken at the school level, cluster level, block level and finally the district level competition. He stated that such activities should be taken as an integral part of teaching-learning. He also focused on the importance of such activities for the holistic development of students in his address.
During the programme, a quiz competition, patriotic song competition, elocution competition, self-composed poem recitation competition, and essay and painting competition was conducted where Mr PR Rizal, and Pradip Lamsal were a panel of judges in poem and elocution competition. Mr KB Chettri, Mr. Kamal Dahal and Deo Raj Bagdas judged the patriotic song competition and painting competition.
Addressing the gathering the Chief Guest Shri Sonam Denzongpa, Director, remembered the freedom fighters and he made the gathering aware of the importance of freedom and independence of India.
Shri KB Chettri, JD Rangpo announced the result of the competition. In the Painting competition Chitish Gurung of Pachey SSS, Adarsh Chettri of Lower Dalapchand PS and Tayalong Rai of Thungsung PS stood first, second and third position respectively. Ruchi Hangma Rai of Chujachen SSS, Ankita Sharma of Parakha JHS and Ayushka Rizal of Tareythang SS came first, second and third respectively.
In the Essay writing competition Pramila Chettri of Rhenock SSS stood first, Sishtri Sharma of TL Niraula SSS stood second and Rinchen Sherpa of EMRS Parakha came to the third position.Bishal Bashtakoti of bering SSS Sukriti Chettri of Rhenock SSS and Ashmita Chettri of Duga SS stood first
second and third respectively.
In the patriotic song competition, Rangpo SSS, Duga BAC became the winner whereas KPT SS Rongli, Regu BAC and Linkey Cluster, Parakha BAC stood second and third position respectively.
The winners were awarded certificates and trophies by the Chief Guest and other dignitaries. The winner of the patriotic song Competition- Rangpo SSS will participate in state level competition on13th August 2022 at Modern Sr. Sec. School, Gangtok.