DC West felicitates sub divisional essay competition winners

Gyalshing, 26 Feb (IPR): On the last working day of District Collector, West, Dr. A.B. Karki, felicitated three students who were adjudged as Best Essay Writers in the Inter Sub-division School Essay Competition which was recently conducted by the Human Resource Development Department at the Subdivisional level. A sum of Rs. 5000/- to three best essay writers from three Sub Divisions were handed over by the DC in the presence of Additional DC, West, Shri Karma L. Lepcha, Additional Director, HRDD, Smt T. Eden Bhutia, and Sub Divisional Magistrate, Yuksam, Dr. Sonam R. Lepcha.

Names of the winners are:

  1. Ashwik Karki from Sakyong SSS
  2. Darshan Rai from Pelling SSS
  3. Isha Subba from Bermoik SS